RSL Newman Sub-Branch



2019 AGM

2019 AGM Reports for 2018-19 year Election of office bearers

When 21 Feb 2020 at 03:45

Location: Hillview Speedway, Newman WA 6753, Australia

Chairperson Ian Thompson

Present WO2 Alexander Buckman, Tony Carroll, Selena Casey, Robert Deans, Robert Deans, Paul Foster, Garrath John Melhuish, Ian Thompson (Committee member, Treasurer, Secretary), Mark Jonathan Ward, Janice Young

Apologies Darryle Marie Caruana , Allen Ronald Cooper , Scott Trevor Harris , Barry Middleton , Cpl Leonard Oliver

Minutes

1. Welcome

2. Acceptance of 2018 AGM Minutes

Minutes of the 2018 AGM were not available, due to an oversight. They are to be attached & circulated with these minutes and any issues to raised at next Members Meeting.

3. Presidents annual report

The Report was outlined briefly. The full report is attached as circulated with Agenda. 2019_-_Presidents_report_-_AGM_19.pdf

4. Fundraising report

Selena was congratulated and thanked for her efforts through ot the year with fundraising. Selena thanked everyone who helped, especially Janice Young and Bob Deans.

5. Annual financial report

The Financial Report was tabled, as circulated with the agenda. Some areas were highlighted (eg fundraising and grants).

//2018-19_Newman_Annual_Financial_Report.pdf

Decision

As there were no queries or objections to report, the Report is accepted.

6. Election of Office Bearers

Ian openned the elections advising that a returning officer would be elected if required.

Nominations were then called as follows:

Decision

New Executive member Mark Ward to be added as signatory to bank accounts and Rob Green removed. Accepted

Tasks

Change of signatory documents to be completed for Bankwest Assignee: Ian Thompson Due date: 06 Mar 2020

6.1. President

lan Thompson Nominated: Selena Casey

Seconded: Paul Foster

Accepted Ø001_President_RoleDescription.pdf

Decision

lan was elected unopposed

6.2. Vice President

Mark Ward Nominated: Selena Casey Seconded: Bob Deans Accepted $001_VicePresident_RoleDescription.pdf$

Decision

Mark was elected unopposed

6.3. Secretary

Selena Casey

Nominated: Bob Deans

Seconded: Paul Foster

Accepted

0001_Secretary_RoleDescription.pdf

Decision

Selena was elected unopposed

6.4. Treasurer

No nomionations were received.

Ian said he would continue to keep accounts.

Decision

Position remains vacant

6.5. Committee

Nominations / volunteers were called to sit as Committee Members.

Bob Deans and Tony Carroll volunteered to be Committee members 002_Code-of-Conduct-Agreement-for-All-Com....pdf

Decision

Bob and Tony were elected to the Committee

7. Close

End of minutes. Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 2019 AGM on 21 Feb 2020

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions 众

ltem	Decision		
5.	As there were no queries or objections to report, the Report	is accepted.	
6.	New Executive member Mark Ward to be added as signatory Green removed. Accepted	to bank account	s and Rob
6.1	lan was elected unopposed		
6.2	Mark was elected unopposed		
6.3	Selena was elected unopposed		
6.4	Position remains vacant		
6.5	Bob and Tony were elected to the Committee		
Tasks	\bigotimes		
ltem	Task	Assigned to	Due date

6. Change of signatory documents to be completed for Ian Thompson 06 Mar 2020 Bankwest

Summary of Attachments

Attachments 🔗

ltem	File Name
3.	2019Presidents_reportAGM_19.pdf
5.	2018-19_Newman_Annual_Financial_Report.pdf
6.1.	001_President_RoleDescription.pdf
6.2.	001_VicePresident_RoleDescription.pdf
6.3.	001_Secretary_RoleDescription.pdf
6.4.	001a-Treasurer_Role-Description-Code-of-Cpdf
6.5.	002_Code-of-Conduct-Agreement-for-All-Compdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > 2019 AGM