RSL Newman Sub-Branch



2020 AGM

2020 AGM

Reports for 2019-20 year

Election of office bearers for 2021

When 30 Nov 2020 at 03:45

Chairperson Ian Thompson

Present WO2 Alexander Buckman , Tony Carroll , Selena Casey , Robert Deans , Paul Foster

, Garrath John Melhuish , Ian Thompson (Committee member, Treasurer, Secretary),

Mark Jonathan Ward

Apologies Cpl Leonard Oliver

Minutes

1. Welcome

2. Acceptance of 2019 AGM Minutes

Minutes of the 2019 AGM were not available, due to an oversight. They are to be attached & circulated with these minutes and any issues to raised at next Members Meeting. b2019_AGM_minutes_21.02.2020.pdf

3. Presidents annual report

The Report was outlined briefly.

lan thanked all members, especially Selena for an excellent year in trying times. COVID set up challenges but these were worked around with marked success. Well done everyone.

4. Fundraising report

Selena was congratulated and thanked for her efforts throughout the year with fundraising. Selena thanked everyone who helped, especially Janice Young and Bob Deans.

5. Annual financial report

The Financial Report was tabled, as circulated with the agenda. Some areas were highlighted (eg fundraising and grants).

62019-20_Newman_Annual_Financial_Report.pdf

6. Election of Office Bearers

lan openned the elections advising that a returning officer would be elected if required. Nominations were then called as follows:

6.1. President

Ian Thompson

Nominated: Selena Casey

Seconded: Paul Foster

Accepted

Decision

Ian Thompson re-elected President

6.2. Vice President

Mark Ward

Nominated: Selena Casey

Seconded: Bob Deans

Accepted

Decision

Mark Ward elected Vice President

6.3. Secretary

Selena Casey

Nominated: Bob Deans Seconded: Paul Foster

Accepted

Decision

Selena Casey elected Secretary

6.4. Treasurer

No nomionations were received.

lan said he would continue to keep accounts.

6.5. Committee

Nominations / volunteers were called to sit as Committee Members. Bob Deans and Tony Carroll volunteered to be Committee members

7. Any other AGM business

8. Close & Ode

End of minutes.

Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 2020 AGM on 30 Nov 2020

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions 💸

Item	Decision
6.1	Ian Thompson re-elected President
6.2	Mark Ward elected Vice President
6.3	Selena Casey elected Secretary

Summary of Attachments



Item File Name

2. 2019_AGM_minutes_21.02.2020.pdf

5. 2019-20_Newman_Annual_Financial_Report.pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > 2020 AGM